Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


2016 a banner year

Workshops in Summer 2016

Moduli Spaces of Sheaves and Their Enumerative Geometry, Friday August 26 to Monday August 29, organized by Angela Gibney, Jesse Kass, and Anand Deopakur.

Topological Approaches to Algebra and Arithmetic Geometry, Friday September 2 to Sunday September 4, organized by Danny Krashen.

Congratulations to our new graduates! 

Will Hardesty will take a position of Postdoctoral Researcher at Louisiana State University.
Kenny Jacobs will take a position of Boas Visiting Assistant Professor at Northwestern University.
Patrick McFaddin will take a position of Research Assistant Professor at the University of South Carolina.
Lee Troupe will take a position of Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of British Columbia.

The department celebrates 13 new PhDs in mathematics on Wednesday, April 20.

Welcome to the RTG 

The RTG is pleased to welcome three new Assistant Professors:
Laura Rider (Algebra)
Ben Bakker (Algebraic Geometry)
Giorgis Petridis (Arithmetic Combinatorics)

We also welcome five new postdoctoral fellows:
Asilata Bapat (Representation Theory)
Anand Deopurkar (Algebraic Geometry)
Andrew Niles (Arithmetic Geometry)
Michael Schuster (Algebraic Geometry)
Nicola Tarasca (Algebraic Geometry)

Finally, last but not least, we welcome ten new graduate students with interests in AGANT fields, 
from Australia, Greece, and the US (California, Georgia, Missouri, South Carolina).